Response

November 15, 2012

  • “do you think that loving someone who no longer loves you is just refusing to let go? is it really love or just the holding on of what used to be? and if so, what is that? infatuation is too endearing. this kind of “love” stems from having lost, not looking forward to gaining. like obsession? that’s a sad word. i like this post. it’s making me think a lot. maybe, then, i don’t like this post..”
  • Hmmm…”love” is so complicated. Mostly because I think it’s so subjective, and it bears a complete different meaning to everyone. I believe that if you love someone you never stop loving them. You can stop actively loving them, as in, you wouldn’t be IN love with them, but I feel like if you truly loved love (love rather than loved, because if this is the case then it would mean that love would never have a tense), someone then you will always have love for them. I think real love has to stand the test of time, and sometimes the only way to know if you ever truly loved someone is in retrospect. So, to answer your question, no I don’t think it’s refusing to let go. I think it’s more of just having a hard time transitioning from active love to inactive love.

    One Response to “Response”

    1. Jade said

      “I think it’s more of just having a hard time transitioning from active love to inactive love.” — that made it crystal clear

    Leave a comment